Knock Knock

Erm….so it’s been a little less than two years since I blogged. The last post I wrote was in June 2014! While my blogging has always been erratic, this is the longest that I have gone without a post, since I first started blogging in 2014. I couldn’t even be bothered to do a post to mark 10 years of blogging. Sigh!

The thing is…..the words seem to have dried up. I started blogging when I was going through a rough time; and writing about it felt cathartic. At that time, I didn’t even want readers, I was writing for myself. After that, the blog slowly evolved into something of a journal, with no particular theme. And then, in 2014, that stopped too. I just couldn’t bring myself to write. I might occasionally think “ah, this would make for an interesting post”; but I was too lazy and too disinterested, to put in the effort required to write a post.

The sensible thing to do, at this point, is to write a farewell post with thanks for all the fish. And I’m a sensible girl. But there’s something in me that doesn’t want to give up. I don’t want to say goodbye yet. So here I am! Giving this yet another go. Wish me luck!

2 thoughts on “Knock Knock

Leave a comment

